The MFA course is led by the artist and Professor (Chair of Contemporary Art Practice),
Tracy Mackenna. Key staff include Edwin Janssen (artist; expanded collaborative art practice with Tracy Mackenna; Graham Fagen (research and non-medium-specific practice focuses on ‘cultural formers’); Professor Murdo Macdonald (Chair of History of Scottish Art); Cornelia Sollfrank (artist; digital media). A range of staff from DJCAD’s Art & Media group also contribute.

Some of the key contributors so far this year include

Dr Paul O’Neill (artist, curator, writer); Jonathan Baxter (artist, founder D-Air); Laurence Figgis (artist and writer); Sophia Hao (curator DJCAD); Norman Shaw (artist, curator, writer); Hiraki Sawa (artist); Sarah Cook (curator, writer – new media); Ellie Harrison (artist, activist); Emma Bolland (artist, writer, mentor); Alfredo Cramerotti (curator, Director Mostyn Gallery); PhD students…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *